Home Draft for National IT Policy IT Policy ( Discussion Forum ) Pakistan Cyber Library Work Groups Tender Notice Contact
Navigation
Press Release
Event Gallery
About Us
FAQs
Related Links


News & Events


Work Groups

The main purpose of this project is to converge National expertise and use them for the development and promotion of ICT in various spheres. The purpose will be achieved by forming working groups in selective areas and these shall assist the government towards success of IT Program. Focus areas could be:

  • E-commerce
  • IT Policy
  • Content Development

If you are professional, and interested to become a Working Group Member, please click here

IT Policy

The working group on IT Policyforms a forum to discuss and identify various issues pertaining to the implementation of secure IT infrastructure in Pakistan . This group also provides a vision, strategic plans and project proposals based on the group meetings.

No.

Member Name

EmMail/Contact

Designation

1

Mr Ammar Jafri

ammar@brain.net.pk

Director NR3C FIA

2

Mr Tahir Mufti

mufti@isf.com.pk

IBD S/W Factory

3

Mr Javed Wadood

mjw@cyber.net.pk

Cybernet Internet Service

4

Mr Faiz Ishaq

fishaq@acm.org

Dean COMSATS Institute of IT IBD

5

Dr M Manshad Satti

msatti@itbutler.com.au

IT Butler E-Services Internet City Dubai

6

Mr Adnan Shahid

ashahid74@yahoo.com, 0300-8556929

NADRA IBD

7

Mr M Tufail

 

SPM M/O ITT

8

Ms amna Iqbal

amna.iqbal@s-iii.com

Information Security Consultant S-iii KHI

9

Mr Mustansir Yaqub

myaqub@e-government.gov.pk

Project Director Fed Govt Data Centre

10

Mr ahsan Rashid Khan

ahsan@nitf.com.pk

Acc Manager PK-1 NIFT

 

Content Devlopment

The aim of this working group is to Identify the local contents which needs to be develop in local and regional languages and to support the production, use and distribution of digital content to promote linguistic and cultural diversity on the global networks.

No.

Member Name

EmMail/Contact

Designation

1

Rabia Garib

rgarib@gmail.com

 

2

Dr. Muhammad Afzal

afzal@uaar.edu.pk
9290154
303-7773393, 0321-517-7393

 

3

Arshad Minhas

arshad.minhas@secp.gov.pk

 

4

Muhammad Irfan

muhammad.irfan@pakissan.com
92-51-2650965, 0333-5182693

Agriculture – ICT Consultant

5

Jehan Ara

jehan@wiredET.com

 

6

khawarnsm

khawarnaseem@gmail.com

 

7

Saira Butt

saira.butt@gmail.com,
sairarb@yahoo.co.uk

 

8

Dr. Sarmad Hussain

sarmad.hussain@nu.edu.pk, 42 111 128 128
sarmad.hussain@gmail.com

 

9

Shahzad Ahmad

shahzad@isb.sdnpk.org

 

10

Tahir Hameed

tahir_hameed2@yahoo.com

 

 

E-Commerce

The working group on e-Commerce is a venue to discuss and identify issues pertaining to implement e-Commerce infrastructure in Pakistan . This group also provides a vision, strategic plans and project proposals based on the group meetings.

No.

Name

Mail/Contact

Designation

1

Atif Mumtaz

atifm@cogilent.com
atifm2@gmail.com

 

2

Baha Ansari

baha.ansari@riskassociates.com.pk

 

3

Arshad Minhas

arshad.minhas@secp.gov.pk
051-9212103, (PABX) +92-51-9207091-4

Director (IS & )/CIO

4

E salvation

e_salvation@yahoo.com

 

5

Ishaq

fishaq@acm.org

 

6

Javaid Mansoor

javaid_mansoor2002@yahoo.com

 

7

Mansoor A Khan

mansoor.khan@makabu.com
0300.8554110
51.111.999.555  Ext. 24

Chief Executive Officer

8

Javaid Mansoor

mansoorj36@yahoo.com
021-582 1814

Executive Secretary

9

Muaz Niazi

thhgttg@gmail.com
0345 5162279

Asst. Prof., CS

10

Rehmani

rehmani11@yahoo.com 021-9212549

Director Payment Systems

11

Saira Butt

sairarb@yahoo.co.uk

 

12

Salman Khalid

salman@smeda.org.pk
03214487598

 

13

Will Keenan

will.keenan@gmail.com

 

14

Zaheer Babar

zaheer@pk.ibm.com
51-2281654, 2251178,
0303 7759229

Team Leader (North) IBM, Pakistan

15

Aftab Rizvi

aftab.rizvi@riskassociates.com.au, risk_associates@yahoo.com.au

 

16

Ali Jamshed Khan

alij@esecuresolutions.com

 

17

Humayun Zafar

humayun.zafar@pral.com.pk
0320 4508901
03215371169
meetzafar@gmail.com

Senior Project Manager

 

Prepared by: NIDU Team, Ministry of IT
Developed & Designed by M. Abu ul Fazal